Pattonsburg R-II School Board

Regular Meeting April 16, 2015

Present: Hartley Booth Mason Plymell B. Teel J. Teel Cornett

President Hartley called the meeting to order in the Library at 7:09 p.m.

Plymell made a motion to approve the agenda. Booth seconded. Motion carried 7-0.

Cornett made a motion to approve the consent agenda. J. Teel seconded. Motion carried 7-0.

Superintendent Clawson updated the board on heating & cooling systems that are in need of replacing.

Elementary Principal Cornett and High School Principal Hodge gave their reports of student attendance and upcoming events.

Plymell made a motion to approve a new policy that to be eligible to be valedictorian or salutatorian, a student must be enrolled within the school district for their last four semesters of schooling. Cornett seconded. Motion carried 7-0.

Cornett made a motion to approve the MCE Policy updates as presented. Mason seconded. Motion carried. 7-0.

J. Teel made a motion to enter executive session to discuss personnel, student matters, and legal issues per RSMO Statute 610.021. Booth seconded. Motion carried 7-0.

Roll call in at 7:50 p.m. Roll call out at 8:38 p.m.

Mason made a motion to hire Kitty Sutton as Special Education Teacher. B. Teel seconded. Motion carried 7-0.

J. Teel made a motion to hire Kristen Etherton as School Counselor. Plymell seconded. Motion carried 7-0.

Mason made a motion to approve the Extra-Duty Assignments for 2015-16. Booth seconded. Motion carried 7-0.

Plymell made a motion to approve the list of non-certified employees. Mason seconded. Motion carried 7-0. (Hartley abstained on Martha Dannar & Booth abstained on Sandra Booth).

The board would like to thank Mrs. Patti Hartley for the 12 years of service as a member of the board of education.

Superintendent Clawson administered the oath of office to new board members Pam Plymell and Lyle Hoover.

President Hartley relinquished the meeting to Superintendent Clawson at 8:45 p.m.

Superintendent Clawson opened the floor for nominations for president. Mason made a motion to nominate Lincoln Cornett. Plymell moved that all nominations cease by acclamation. Cornett was voted as President by a count 7-0.

Superintendent Clawson opened the floor for nominations for vice-president. Plymell made a motion to nominate Jason Teel. Mason moved that all nominations cease by acclamation. J. Teel was voted vice president by a count of 7-0.

Superintendent Clawson opened the floor for nominations for secretary. Mason made a motion to nominate Pam Plymell. Cornett moved that all nominations cease by acclamation. Plymell was voted secretary by a count of 7-0.

Superintendent Clawson opened the floor for nominations for treasurer. Cornett made a motion to nominate Stephanie Mason. Plymell moved that all nominations cease by acclamation. Mason was voted treasurer 7-0.

Lincoln Cornett- President, Jason Teel V-President, Stephanie Mason Treasurer, and Pam Plymell Secretary will need to sign the signature card at BTC Bank and Patti Hartley will be removed from the signature card.

Mason made a motion to adjourn. Booth seconded. Motion carried 7-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:53 p.m.

Board President

Board Secretary